Start your new career as an Oklahoma home inspector.
Call us at 405-474-3362
Overview of the online OK Home Inspection Course
2 courses to choose from:
OKLAHOMA APPROVED 90-HOUR
ONLINE HOME INSPECTION COURSE (13301-HT)
Cost: US$ 599.00
120-HOUR RESIDENTIAL HOME INSPECTION FOR STUDENTS IN STATES WHERE HOME INSPECTION IS NOT REGULATED
Cost: US$ 899.00
Do not attempt to complete this course without the required text references.
Click here to see what textbooks you will need for this course.
In order to have a quality learning experience with your online course, your computer needs to meet or exceed CERTAIN specifications.
This Home Inspection Basic Licensing course requires 90 hours of your time and must be completed within 60 days of starting the course. It is designed to prepare you for licensing in the state of Oklahoma. This course meets the legislated minimum training hours required. The course is web-based with a hands-on component. You must obtain the necessary reference materials prior to beginning this course. You will need access to the internet. This may be achieved through high-speed internet connections. Use of dial-up and DSL connections may require extended periods to ensure proper and complete download of course material.
At the end of this online course, you will have a basic knowledge of Home Inspection. You will be well on your way to sitting for the required Oklahoma State Exam. You may not wish to become licensed as an inspector if you only desire the skills to conduct your own investment or purchase inspections. Make yourself familiar with the applicable laws of your state. If you are going to inspect in Oklahoma, become very familiar with Oklahoma State Laws OS 59:858 and OAC 158:70.
If you intend to be licensed in the State of Oklahoma as a Home Inspector, you must be a legal American citizen, 18 years of age or older, and not have been convicted of a felony within the past 10 years. You must complete a pre-licensing course approved by the State Board of Examiners, and pass the State mandated test. The information in this course is also beneficial to be used to supplement real estate skills, or to help you as a home owner. Non-Oklahoma students should contact their local licensing or registration official for specific instructions on their state requirements.
To apply for this course, e-mail us the following information:
You will be contacted about enrolling, and an administrator will set you up with the login info. Once enrolled by the administrator, you will receive an invoice and will be required to pay for the course prior to starting.